Home > Life > Some Gave All

Some Gave All

American flag

(Public Domain)

Some gave some, but some gave all.

Those are the ones we remember on Memorial Day. We  may celebrate with picnics, with time spent with family, with parades. It may appear more of a joyous celebration than a memorial—but it really is both.

It is a celebration. With thankfulness for our freedom comes celebration.

Yet we never forget that our freedom came at a cost. There are those that fought for our freedom. There are those that died for our freedom. May we never forget them.

May we never forget that some gave some, but some gave all.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Rosie Cochran

I am a pastor’s wife, former missionary, mother of four great sons (and a wonderful daughter-in-law!), and author of three Christian suspense novels: Betrayed, Identity Revealed, and A Murder Unseen. (Available at: Amazon.com.) I have a passion for God, my family, and writing! Follow me on Twitter and Facebook.

Have a question? Email Me!

Categories: Life Tags:
  1. karenselliott
    May 28, 2012 at 2:39 pm

    I have a son (my only child) in the military (A.F. – 12 years in, one tour in Iraq), and I appreciate the sacrifices families make every day. I’ve lived it. Thank God, I have never had to acknowledge that ultimate sacrifice, but I do think about it every dang day. Thank you for your post. God bless our servicemen and women.

    • May 28, 2012 at 5:54 pm

      Yes, God bless our servicemen and women. Thank your son for me for his part. And I thank you for your part. The sacrifice is definitely on the part of not just the servicemen and women, but also on the part of their families. Thank you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Any thoughts to share? Here's your chance!

