Home > Devotional, Our Cancer Journey > Should We Be Asking Why or What?

Should We Be Asking Why or What?

I’ve been following the updates from the daughter of a friend who has been in a coma for over a month. An unexpected stroke took my friend from being an actively involved wife, mother and grandmother, to her present condition. It only took a moment for this family’s life to be irrevocably changed.

Their testimony has been such an encouragement. With the daughter’s permission I am posting an excerpt from their updates:

The Ever-Lingering Question…“Why?”

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, nor are your ways My ways,” says the Lord. “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways, and My thoughts than your thoughts.” (Isaiah 55:8-9)

Is “why?” really the question…or is it “what?”

Why now? …or…What now?

Why this?…or… What am I supposed to be learning from this?

Why GOD?…or… What can I do to honor You? What can I do to give You the glory? What should I do? What should I say?

Are we asking the right questions?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Any thoughts to share? Here's your chance!

