Home > Devotional > Simple Blessings

Simple Blessings

Sleep on a youth group’s Winter Retreat is never quite the same as sleep at home. God understands that. I arrived back at work on Monday stiffer and slower than usual. On my desk sat my “thought and verse for the day” calendar. Discarding the “thoughts” for the weekend days, I smiled as I read Monday’s verse:


“I laid me down and slept.” Psalms 3:5

Followed by Monday’s thought:


“May I never take that simple blessing for granted.”

Talk about echoing off my thoughts of the night before—and even a verse to go along with it!
Categories: Devotional
  1. February 5, 2009 at 11:45 pm

    >Sleep soinds delightful. it seems I may have dengue. Spent my birthday at the doctors and lab. ready for some good sleep. thanks!

  2. February 6, 2009 at 6:21 pm

    >Oh, Jungle Mom, do I feel sorry for you. Real sympathy pains. Been there. Done that. Had dengue. It was worse than malaria for me! I’ll be praying for your recovery.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Any thoughts to share? Here's your chance!

